AFTLD Appoints Iyortim As New President

AFTLD Appoints Iyortim As New President

A Nigerian, Mrs. Eyitayo Iyortim, has been appointed as the new chairperson/president of the Africa Top Level Domains (AfTLD).

According to a report by Techeconomy, AfTLD confirmed the appointment by the organisation’s Executive Committee, affirming Mrs Iyortim from Nigeria (.NG) as the chairperson of the executive committee and president of the organisation.

She will be deputised by Prof. Idrissa Sarr, vice president and the manager of the .SN ccTLD. Mr Joel Karubiu from Kenya (.KE) continues as the Treasurer.

The other newly elected executive committee members are Mr. Molehe Wesi, Chief Executive Officer .ZA Domain Name Authority (.ZA) and Deo Gratias Tonouhewa, Manager JenySAS operator (.BJ).

Other members of the Executive Committee include Ms. Grace Ingabire, Chief Executive Officer of Rwanda Information and Communications Technology Alliance (.RW), and Mr. Molupe Molupe, Manager of Lesotho Network Information Centre (.LS)

Eyitayo Iyortim is the immediate-past chief operating officer of the Nigeria Internet Registration Association (NiRA). She has a Master’s in Organisational Psychology from the University of Manchester, UK.

Eyitayo has over 20-year experience in Project Management, Training solutions, Talent Management Solutions, Organisational Transformation, Culture re-enginerring, IT Sales and Services.

She has worked for local and global brands, which include SAP, Focus on the Family, and Nigeria Internet Registration Association, to mention a few. She also consults on ERP, Digitalisation and HR projects.

Eyitayo has worked in project teams for many top-tier organisations in Nigeria including NNPC, FIRS, Dangote, UAC, NLNG. She is a member of the British Psychological Society with CPDs in Employee Management, Relationships at Work and Assessment Centre Management.

She is also certified in Ability and Personality testing, Project Management and Life Coaching.