Home Educational Directory (NITDA) 2021 (Masters & PhD) Scholarship Scheme for Nigerians

(NITDA) 2021 (Masters & PhD) Scholarship Scheme for Nigerians

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) has as its mandate to develop and regulate the Information Technology in Nigeria. Developing and regulating IT will support in transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need of digital literacy.

The Agency has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme for Masters and Doctoral degree in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) and ICT Law obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.

NITDA 2021 Minimum requirements:

1. PhD: Only University and Polytechnic Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.

2. MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, in Information Technology related field and Law.


The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones for the PhD, 36 States and FCT for MSc.


The sponsorship for the Masters programme will run for one year and the Doctorate programme for three years.

Application Procedure

Please select the appropriate scholarship you wish to apply.

Scholarship Title Program Type Closing Date
Start application Ph.D for IT Courses Ph D 21-Nov-2021
Start application MSc for IT Courses Masters 21-Nov-2021
Start application MSc for Law Courses L L M 21-Nov-2021

For more information about the (NITDA) 2021 (Masters & PhD) Scholarship Scheme for Nigerians, visit the Official Webpage of the NITDA.