Press "Enter" to skip to content

Super Eagles Squad To Take On Benin, Lesotho Released [Full list]

Emmanuel Prince

Super Eagles head coach, Gernot Rohr, has named a 23-man squad, for their upcoming 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Benin and Lesotho.

The list contains three goalkeepers, eight defenders, five midfielders and seven strikers.

Melody Blog reports that the Super Eagles will take on Benin Republic at home on November 13 and are away to Lesotho in Maseru on November 19.


Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany)

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (CD Leganes, Spain); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia)

Midfielders: Alexander Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Guimaraes, Portugal); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Ramon Azeez (Granada FC, Spain)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Lille OSC, France); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); Emmanuel Dennis (Club Brugge, Belgium); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France)

Share this post to earn more balance

  1. Super eagles for life I am very sure they will make us proud.just like the way the flying eagles are making us proud they are the new kings of comebacks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *